Blood Moon 2014-04-15

I took my chance yesterday to capture the lunar eclipse. I went to my trusty spot at Wellington Point…along with a hundred other photographers who were already stationed there 😦
 
 I arrived late for the party and had problems finding a good vantage point. The location was packed. The moon did not show up until much later due to some low-lying clouds so I guess I was still lucky in some way.
 
 Here are two of what I think were my best attempts:
 
 

 Getting both the foreground and the moon in focus was very tricky. I didn’t want to shoot just the moon because that is boring and besides, the longest lens I have is an el cheapo Tamron 70-300 that I bought for less than $200 brand new.
 
 There will be a next time.

Leave a Reply

